SQST 2024

Siam Quantum Science and Technology

Quantum Science and Technology have emerged in recent years as significant global research areas, attracting attention and contributions from government sectors, academic institutions, and industries. Thailand is joining this movement, establishing a research funding scheme to support cutting-edge quantum technology research.

Siam Quantum Science and Technology (SQST-2024) will be Thailand’s first international conference focused on quantum science and technology research. This event reflects the country’s growing quantum-research community and the government’s commitment to advancing this frontier science. The conference aims to bring together researchers from Thailand and around the world, fostering collaboration, knowledge-sharing, and inspiring young scientists in the field. The 4-day event, held in the first week of December, will feature invited talks, contributed talks, and poster sessions selected from submitted abstracts.

We warmly welcome contributed talks from around the globe and invite you to join us in beautiful Krabi province, Thailand. Please follow the instructions in the “Abstract Submission” tab to submit abstracts or register for the event via the “Registration” tab above.

We welcome abstracts covering a wide range of topics, including but not limited to:

  • Quantum metrology and sensing
  • Quantum computation, algorithms, and simulation
  • Quantum information theory
  • Quantum communication, networks, and cryptography
  • Quantum technologies (optics, NMR, solid-state, etc.)

Important Dates

Registration and Abstract Submission
6 May 2024
Abstract Submission Deadline
1 August 2024
Notification of Abstract Acceptance
15 August 2024
Early-Bird Registration Deadline
1 October 2024
Registration Deadline
10 November 2024
Conference Dates
1- 4 December 2024

International Advisory Committee

Mile Gu

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Carlton M. Caves

University of New Mexico, USA

Jayne Thompson

Institute of High Performance Computing, A*STAR

Barry C. Sanders

University of Calgary, Canada

Howard M. Wiseman

Griffith University, Australia

Zoe Holmes

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland

Nathalie de Leon

Princeton University, USA

Andrew N. Jordan

Chapman University and University of Rochester, USA

Arne Wickenbrock

Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz, Germany

Markus Arndt

University of Vienna, Austria

Program Committee (Local)

Worawat Meevasana

Suranaree University of Technology

Sivinee Sawatdiaree

National Institute of Metrology Thailand

Anucha Watcharapasorn

Chiang Mai University

Pruet Kalasuwan

Prince of Songkla University

Areeya Chantasri

Mahidol University

Thiparat Chotibut

Chulalongkorn University

Sorawis Sangtawesin

Suranaree University of Technology

Ninnat Dangniam

The Institute for Fundamental Study, Naresuan University

Saroch Leedumrongwatthanakun

Prince of Songkla University

Sukrit Sucharitakul

Chiang Mai University

Contact Us